Hi-ho! Hi-ho! It’s back on meds we go…

Remember how I weaned off my anti-depressants? And how it was “mostly great?”

Yeah, that didn’t last long.

The ratio of good days:bad days ended up tipping too far to the “bad” side of the spectrum and everything in my life began to suffer.

So, I’m back on Team Lexapro. GO TEAM!

I can feel the loss of creative passion, but as my brain chemistry readjusts I can also feel my ability to just get on with things gently floating back up to the foreground. At the end of the day, that will help me be more creative than unbound – yet ultimately unfocused and paralysing – passion.

And so I find myself sweeping aside the mental clutter, taking a good look at the fraying edges and half-baked ideas, and working out where to go from here. 

Funnily enough, the Daily Prompt for today is “Unfinished.” I just had to laugh.

Story of my bloody life right now.

Including this post, TBH. I have no answers. No strong, satisfying conclusion. Just a bunch of notions, “if only”s, broken commitments, ignored tasks, and a whole lot of clutter.

I just knew if I didn’t sit down and post something RIGHT NOW I’d put it off for another day. Like everything else.

Gotta start the change (again) somewhere. Even if the last thing I feel like doing right now is dancing.

Leave a Reply

