1.5 hours to go…

….and still so much to do!!

Enough is done for the kids to have fun, but my perfectionist brain still wants to add ALL THE FINISHING TOUCHES.

I’ve had about 4 hours of sleep. I was up until nearly 3am doing all the stuff I couldn’t get done easily with the kids running around.

It was worth it though.

 I iced and assembled a “messy” cake enough for it to be adequate, even if we don’t get round to drizzling chocolate sauce all over it this morning. 
 
I wrapped small gifts for a lucky dip, cooked up some cornstarch finger paint, finished off the rainbow jelly cups I’ve been working on for days, made some crazy sponge brushes/balls for painting with and soaking to throw at the piñatas. Oh, and I made the piñatas. 

   
I’ll hang them up from the clothesline and let the kids go nuts with wet projectiles to make them disintegrate. We did it last year. So. Much. Fun.

I’m also finally setting up a tarp bubble for the kids to crawl around in. I’ve been eyeing the idea off for ages and this is the year it is happening!  

  
Wow. Now that I’ve put it all down on a screen like that I feel a lot more confident that things will be great. All I need now is for the forecast rain to stay away!

And to run to the shops for snacks and drinks!!

One thought on “1.5 hours to go…

Leave a Reply

