Too many thoughts, not enough brain

Everything in my life is cluttered right now.

Too much stuff, too much food, too many thoughts, too many options.

I can’t relax in my house because everywhere I rest my eyes I see a job that needs doing. I can’t even close my eyes because then my brain takes over and starts hurling “should”s and “don’t forget to”s at me. It’s really driving me insane.

No more!

I’ve managed to pin my (equally stressy) husband down to take the girls out for at least two hours so I can get stuck into cleaning the living spaces. I’ve showered and dressed and imbibed much caffeine and have leftovers ready to graze on. I’m all psyched to get my potter on and haul myself out of this funk I’ve fallen into over the past few weeks.

Just to keep me accountable, here’s what I’m working with today: 

 
Living room (yes that’s a real kitty flaking out in front of the heater. He can stay). 

  Angle 2. 

 Kids’ room, which still hasn’t recovered from having my goddaughter here. I just hit a point where I gave up on it because they all just kept trashing it anyway. It actually looked far worse at the time… 

 
Kitchen bench.

Long-term goal is to sort everything to make it easier to cull and contain, but today is all about throwing out obvious rubbish and creating some clear spaces. For that to happen I need to:

  • Roughly clear up and clean the kids’ room
  • Put the excess toys in the living spaces back in there
  • Vacuum/dust/freshen up the living spaces.

THAT’S ALL. For today, anyway. Then once we all have space to breathe again I can look at some next steps. Hopefully the process will declutter my brain a little too!

Will update later today. Hassle me if I don’t!!

One thought on “Too many thoughts, not enough brain

  1. I’m seeing these last-to-first (very behind on reading), but wanted to say: I’ve been there. I understand. I’m rooting for you, and good luck! 🙂 sending positive “cleaning motivation” vibes!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

