*happy shiver*

Such a glorious thunderstorm here in Sydney tonight. It’s even snowing in the Blue Mountains! (Yes we do get snow in Australia sometimes!) I adore wild weather like this. Makes me want to run around in the puddles and howl at the sky. But it also makes me want to curl up with a blanket and a book. Or a crochet hook. Or a lovely blank page in my journal. And definitely a cup of tea too.

Instead I’ll lie in bed, listening to the downpour pummelling the roof and the wind rattling the windows, and watching the flashes of lightning play across my curtains, happily shivering and feeling alive!

Something tells me sleep will be hard to come by tonight…

Update: Check out the live coverage at Sydney Morning Herald! Much as I’m enjoying it from my cozy bed, I hope everyone is staying safe out there.

4 thoughts on “*happy shiver*

Leave a Reply

