Just a quickie

Things are ramping up for a busy birthday party weekend PLUS there’s a food festival round the corner from me on Sunday so I want to get some crochet goodies into a local shop to sell while there’s all the extra foot traffic. Check it!

IMG_9541.JPG

I’ve been nominated for a couple of those blog-sharing awards going around too – which has made my day! – but I’m not sure when I’ll be ready to post my responses. I don’t like going too long between posting though (don’t want to risk falling out of the habit) so just a quick observation:

I am so glad I started this blog. It is working exactly like I hoped it would and is triggering a real change in my mindset. I’ve been finding myself better able to compartmentalise things in my head and am achieving so much more each day due to a reduction in dithering and hemming and hawing over the “best” way to do things. I actually have a head cold right now and it’s barely breaking my stride! Overall I am feeling more on top of my life and confident that there is more forward than backward motion happening now.

And it’s all thanks to you lot.

Thank you for reading along and encouraging me in this journey.

Finally, just wanted to share what my kitchen sink looked like before I went to bed last night:

IMG_9531.JPG

Boy was that nice to wake up to!

5 thoughts on “Just a quickie

  1. Meg, I am always happy to see there is something in my inbox from you. I feel so happy to be following you and a few choice others, and to the other many in the community. For this writer being in this community is freaking bliss… Congrats on all your success so far, and thank you for sharing it. Your voice is so clear and fresh, and uncomplicated and your content always gives me something to reflect on, and to consider applying to my own life. I’m certain you’re making ripples far and wide. 🙂

    Dusty

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s such a cute hairclip! And well done on the washing up – you’re so right that it’s a LOT better to wake up to 🙂 But sometimes I just can’t be bothered at the end of the day…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

